The next production in Town Hall Arts Center’s 2012-2013 Season will be The Sound of Music, with Music by Richard Rodgers, lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II, book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse. This musical is directed by Robert Wells, choreographed by Kelly Kates, with musical direction by Donna Kolpan Debreceni.

Rebekah Ortiz as Maria

Featured in this production are Rebekah Ortiz as Maria, Keegan Flaugh as Captain von Trapp, and Samantha Jo Staggs as Mother Abbess. This classic musical is based on the memoir of Maria von Trapp, The Story of the von Trapp Family Singers, and features many songs that have become standards, including the title song “The Sound of Music,” “Edelweiss,” “My Favorite Things,” “Climb Ev’ry Moutain,” and “Do-Re-Mi.”

Town Hall’s production opens November 16, 2012 and runs through December 30, 2012. Show times are Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays at 7:30 p.m. (& 2:00 p.m. on 11/24, 12/8, 12/22 & 12/29) & Sundays at 2 p.m. (& 6:30 p.m. on 12/6).

The von Trapp Family Children

The Sound of Music is generously sponsored by Colorado Business Bank. Colorado Business Bank has locations throughout the Denver metro area focused on the financial needs of the community, and staffed with banking professionals empowered to make decisions and deliver personalized products and services.

Ticket Information:
Reserved seat tickets are currently on sale, priced $22.00-$42.00 at the Town Hall Arts Center box office,  303-794-2787  ext. 5 (Monday – Friday: 10 a.m. to Noon/ 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Saturday Noon to 4 p.m. and 1 Hour prior to Shows) or on-line at In a continuing effort to make plays at Town Hall Arts Center accessible to all, ten value seats at $10 each will be made available on a first-come-first-served basis one-hour prior to each published curtain time.

Need Help?